Patreon LogoYour support makes Blue Moon possible (Patreon)

Text Base Game

dev

Meteorite
Hey, so I am a game developer and I want to work on a text based game. I'm looking for few people to bounce ideas off of (or, if you want, help scripting it). I would love to do this as a roleplay, but it would be slightly different. Rather than a linear roleplay it would have branches based on the user's decisions.

Alright so that being said, I am open to any direction for the game. Personally I like fantasy style games, but am open to other genres/styles. However once a genre has been decided, I would like to stick with it. So if something like "every day high school" is decided as the genre, I would like to avoid cyberpunk robots.

So...Who would be interested in helping me develop something like this?

Edit:
Apparently I am not very good at explaining this idea. Here are some bits of information from when I tried to clarify via pm:

I want help with the story. So a lot of out of character discussion about where to lead it and actual roleplay bits based on choices.

Something like the user (player) enters this setting (something to be decided) and sees two people fighting. There would be some lengthy bit discussing what the setting was like and the fight between the two people (in a way, that would be roleplayed out) and the user is then provided with a few choices:
-Side with the first person
-Side with the second
-Leave
Each would have different consequences and roleplay blurbs. Like if the user sides with the first, the second may be sympathetic and give in. Side with the second, and maybe the first becomes more aggressive. Ect.

It is rather difficult to explain, but I'm not looking for people to help with the development side (I want to do all the programming stuff), I am just looking for help developing a story.

---
(This was a reply to that pm: )
Okay so let me see if I understand this.