Patreon LogoYour support makes Blue Moon possible (Patreon)

You. No, Not You; The Witty One. Yeah You. In Here, Now. [MxF]

Status
Not open for further replies.

Erit of Eastcris

Low-Rent Poet
Hi, I'm Erit. You can call me that or Nick. I'm a part-time linguisticts student and full-time employee at a local bakery. I'm a doting dominant, living to spoil my friends and partners. I'm also a bit of a nerd when it comes to games, anime, manga, and webcomics, but my writing and RP style isn't influenced much by them; I owe most of my ability to copying Robert Jordan and E.E. Knight's styles. I'm also a highly literate individual, not in the sense that I can crank out novels on a daily basis but more that I have a very high degree of skill with English grammar and verbiage.

Self-introductions aside, I have a few things I'd like to mention before whoever bothers to read this decides whether or not to work with me in creating a fun story: my eight-and-two-halves rules/guidelines as to what my partners deserve to know going in.

1) I can play either gender, but my preference and competence lies in males; I can not write same-sex smut/romance. Not "I won't"; I am plain, absolutely terrible at writing it.
1.5) Call me a bigot if it makes you feel better, but I'm uncomfortable with roleplaying romance/smut across from a hermaphroditic character.

2) Forum rules are God.

3) I respond in accordance to the golden rule; I'll extend courtesy to you if you do the same for me.

4) I require competence in the language; I can deal in English and French, as well as basic Spanish. I won't throw a hissy-fit over grammar and the occasional typo, but if I'm getting a migraine something is wrong.

5) I don't play as canons. Fanfiction is fine, but asking me to play as an established character feels like you're telling me the author was somehow wrong to tell the story they wanted instead of the one you wanted.