Patreon LogoYour support makes Blue Moon possible (Patreon)

Life Without Sharks/ Shark Finning

Hahvoc The Decepticon

Singularity
[video=youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yzlqXMateRE[/video]

[video=youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U0qkr2cIe5c[/video]

[video=youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6ZVZ_jOoaWk[/video]

So, I hope these videos are disturbing for you. I really hope they are.

A lot of people don't realize that millions of sharks are killed every year for stupid reasons and purposes. Overfishing and finning are the top reasons for drops in shark populations.

So what do you think should happen? Would do you suppose might be a solution?

Those are pretty disturbing. The finning ones especially since they were not just wasteful, but more or less torturing the sharks with their method of fin removal and then by just dumping them back into the ocean without fins... And I'm no shark expert, but don't a majority of sharks need to constantly move for certain bodily processes to work properly? Regardless, it's disgusting to do that, leaving them unable to balance and swim properly, basically unable to function. Just... no words cruel. But yeah, all three videos disturbed me greatly. My son has recently become interested in sharks, saying they are his favorite sea creature and such. So, this has a bit of an impact even more as a result. There definitely needs to be something done. Whether it's stricter laws or just... something... I don't know as I'm not really sure what's already in place as far as fishing and such goes. But something has to be done that way. And they certainly need to be sure that if there are allowed seasons for certain sorts of fishing that they do NOT waste anything. But then, I've never been a fan of wasting any part of an animal that's hunted, bred, what have you, for food.