Patreon LogoYour support makes Blue Moon possible (Patreon)

North Dakota Bans All Abortions

Hahvoc The Decepticon

Singularity
http://thinkprogress.org/health/2013/03/22/1764141/north-dakota-passes-personhood/?mobile=nc

Way to be, ND.

I'm a firm believer in pro-choice and I have the feeling a lot of people will move/leave the state to be able to have the choice for abortions. Maybe all those whack-jobs will move there and become an island.

Anyways, what is everyone else's thoughts on this?

Believe me, Hahvoc....ND isn't alone in this (in terms of idiocy, that is).

http://www.usatoday.com/story/news/nation/2013/03/22/michigan-bill-health-care-providers-deny-services-moral-objections/2009539/

I don't even see why we're wasting time with issues like this; to me, the 'separation of church and state' should be pretty damned clear. Religion should not influence politics and politics should not influence religion. What's so hard to understand? Maybe I still expect too much of people.

But back to the issue at hand, this is just another BAWWWWing by the control freaks who want to challenge Roe vs. Wade and infringe on civil liberties. The developmental stages of the human zygote are pretty damned well understood, and I will say this right now: A fertilized egg is still just that. An egg. Not a human. Not a person. Not capable of conscious thought. It is a mass of cells and genetic mess that have yet to even begin taking form.

Thing is, religions like Catholicism are all about having tons and tons of babies to make more followers for god. As Monty Python said, "Every sperm is sacred!"

I'm deeply disturbed that this debate is still happening in the 21st century. That women are somehow unable to take care of their own bodies and so others have to make that decision for them. Fuck you, politics.