Patreon LogoYour support makes Blue Moon possible (Patreon)

Times of Change is Upon us.

Angel216

Supernova
A Note from the Author: So I have never done this type of writing before, usually, I write in forums and threads as a roleplayer, playing a character, but now, well, I've always had a passion for writing stories, poems, you name it. Anyway, I thought I would give this a try and hope that people like it. If not then I guess I'll just try and try again until I get better and keep improving, so here goes my first story.

Prologue

Caryssa

The young girl ran, her feet pounding against the ground as her heartbeat pattered out an unsteady beat, one of fear, one of dread as she ran, almost, for her life. Sweat dripped down off her forehead, matting her raven black locks to her heart shaped face as her breathing was shallow and came out laboriously as she ran. She wore a tattered dress that clung to her body, and her shoes had long since worn down to the point that she had to take them off because they had been ripped by months of running and hiding and were just hanging in threads of ripped rubber and leather. She was about seventeen years old, yes, a seventeen year old, running, hiding, surviving, instead of hanging out with friends, going to school and being a teen. Now, she was an adult, living in a world, a world that had long-ago ended, a world where it seemed she stood, figuratively, alone in the fight. Yet, here she was running as if she were a mad woman, but from what?