You are not logged in or registered. Please login or register to use the full functionality of this board...
Blue Moon Chat Toggle
Current time: 10-31-2014, 03:41 AM Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)

If you're going to hide this ad box, please support us on Patreon so that I can keep this place running. Thank you.

Well hey there...
06-20-2012, 03:01 PM (This post was last modified: 07-05-2012 05:44 AM by RisingSheet.)
Well hey there...
So, the name's up there, I am from Europe, straight, awesome hair!

I am a rather non-flakey writer, I tend to reply at least once a day, if not, I offer you a little explanation.

I do aim to write an average of five or six paragraphs, that are not solely descriptive, but do advance the story too. I'd like my partners to give me several paragraphs too... I like to read a bit when I get up! I do understand that sometimes shorter replies are necessary (and welcome) when the dialog gets heavier, but especially in the beginning I do try to avoid dialog and rather focus on setting the scene, find my character's voice and let the scene breath, create the atmosphere.

(Little paragraphs or a couple of minimalistic one-liners can result in a quick magniloquent (...using the Thesaurus, boomshakalaka) exchange of the naughty kind, and I do enjoy them on rainy Sunday evenings for an hour or so, but they do not fall in the category of RPs I am looking for here, quite frankly. So I am not judging, just looking for paragraphs with some meat to them, that I can work with. Be aware.)

Anyways... that's about it I think?

Also, I only RP with woman.
And I am weirdly paranoid in a way that I always suspect that I am chatting with a fifty year old man (in batman boxer-shorts) claiming to be an open-minded ex-Mrs South-Carolina with a degree in English literature... but I think I sifted those weirdos all out lately.
Did anybody else hear an armada of fifty year old men (in batman boxer-shorts) shouting: CHALLENGE ACCEPTED! Or was it just me?