Patreon LogoYour support makes Blue Moon possible (Patreon)

Submission Calls

WriteMood

Super-Earth
As most of you know, not only am I published now, but I'm also an editor for Breathless Press. As such, I have access to many submission calls and can answer questions on the process of becoming published. I will be placing submission calls here for interested parties.

Occasionally, I might also run critiquing courses where I will allow you to send me a couple of paragraphs of your story and I will give you ways to improve your writing. This is all in hopes to see those of you with serious ambitions to become published actually achieve that dream.

Sincerely,

D. F. Krieger
Submission Call! Breathless Press is launching a new line and we need authors to help us pioneer it. Everyone remembers growing up on nursery rhymes, but what happens when you give them a naughty twist? Well here's your chance. Our new line "Naughty Nursery Rhymes" is looking for 10-15k word submissions, NOW! The story must be based on a specific rhyme and the story must flow around that theme. Any pairing of H/h is welcome with at least a Heat rating of 2 or above.

To submit, follow BP's standard guidelines, but be certain to put "NNR Submission 'Title'" in the subject line of your e-mail. For submission guidelines, please visit our page at http://www.breathlesspress.com/Page/submissions