Patreon LogoYour support makes Blue Moon possible (Patreon)

What WriteMood is Writing

WriteMood

Super-Earth
Some of you may know I'm a writer. Unfortunately, it isn't as easy of a task as people seem to think. Every waking moment is often used trying to finish this story, write a plot for that one, keep up with promo, remember to make an appearance online here. Very hard to keep track of it all! :huh:

I got another contract last Monday from a different publishing company than I usually work for. Maybe, Baby, a military based romantic short, was accepted within two days of submission and is slated for release in October through Secret Cravings Publishing.

Yay! Except ACK! Because now I have two books to promote in October. (I also have Midnight Masquerade in Evernight Publishing's Midnight Seductions Anthology coming out that month).

So what's on my plate right now? I'm currently working on a short for another publishing company. It's a lesbian shape shifter anthology entitled Beastly Babes. I'm almost done with that story, and hopefully it'll be accepted. No, it isn't really any easier to get in the door once you've had one book published.

I've also got a full length novel I'm trying to get done, plus the sequel to Sail My Oceans that needs to be wrote.

I'd love to RP with you ladies and gents more, but after a day of brainstorming and pounding plots out on the keyboard, I'm just dead in the water. I think I'd like to have one or two people (who understand I may only reply once a week) do a 'Wing It' style RP with me. I used to do those a lot on Gaia's threads, and loved it.

Alright, sorry for ranting. Needed to get some stuff out of my system. I swear I'm going to put Blue Moon in the acknowledgements of one of my books one day. :heart: ~ D. F. Krieger

Some day I will learn how to work without throwing all kinds of pressure on myself. I believe I've almost bit off more than I can chew...Then again, that may just be fear of the unknown talking.